The Primary Trade Union (PTU) of the SIBER holding company was set up on July 2, 2014, on the basis of the Russian National Trade Union of Defense Industry Employees (which from April 2017 changed its name to Russian Trade Union of Industrial Employees, ROSPROFPROM).

Trade union performs tasks related to protection of the rights and interests of its members – employees of the SIBER holding company. In particular, trade union raises questions tied to social security of employees and members of their families, to labour safety and wage increase. Besides that, SIBER's trade union is also involved in organizing recreational and sport events.

Trade union is a non-profit corporate organization acting on the principles of legality, democracy, freedom, voluntarism, self-governance and independence, equality of rights, solidarity and transparency.

Today SIBER's PTU has six regional units established on the basis of branches of the SIBER Group companies'. Total number of members of the trade union equals to 276 employees.
The elected Chairman of the primary trade union of SIBER holding company is Vladimir Bulakov.

Первичная профсоюзная организация холдинга "СИБЕР" — ППО «Технологии Безопасности» — была создана 2 июля 2014 г. ППО «Технологии Безопасности» входит в состав Всероссийского профсоюза работников оборонной промышленности (с апреля 2017 года сменил название на Российский профсоюз работников промышленности, РОСПРОФПРОМ) .

Профсоюз реализует задачи по защите прав и интересов своих членов, работников холдинга "СИБЕР", в частности, поднимает вопросы социального обеспечения сотрудников и членов их семей, охраны и безопасности труда, индексации заработной платы, а также участвует в организации культурно-массовых и спортивных мероприятий.

Профсоюз является некоммерческой корпоративной организацией, осуществляющей свою деятельность на принципах законности, демократии, свободы, добровольности, самоуправления, независимости, равноправия, солидарности и гласности.

Сегодня в составе первичной профсоюзной организации «Технологии безопасности» — 6 региональных структурных подразделений, созданных на базе филиалов компаний, входящих в холдинг "СИБЕР". Общая численность членов профсоюза составляет 276 человек.

Избранным председателем ППО «Технологии Безопасности» является Владимир Николаевич Булаков.